Metku.net

MetkuMods
It is currently 14.12.2019 06:41

All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Wireless
PostPosted: 14.07.2004 20:40 
Offline
Mini Modder
Mini Modder

Joined: 03.01.2004 17:43
Posts: 53
Location: Florida, USA
Would it b e possible to make a wireless network adapter from a cordless phone? Or maby a wireless CAT5 from a cordless phone?

_________________
Its like DOS,
there's a room,
but it has no Windows


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 14.07.2004 20:47 
Offline
Ultra Modder
Ultra Modder

Joined: 12.08.2003 04:52
Posts: 1633
Location: Maine
probably not because cordless phones are not meant to handle the type of data that a computer uses over a wireless network. it night be possible but wireless stuff is so cheap now it would be easier to go out and buy it.

_________________
Image

Praetorian wrote:
Nearly every finnish child can read and speak finnish, so it's very easy... :P


www.lsdiodes.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 14.07.2004 21:16 
Offline
Mini Modder
Mini Modder

Joined: 03.01.2004 17:43
Posts: 53
Location: Florida, USA
OK then its off to plan B tear apart the phone and build it inside the computer.

_________________
Its like DOS,
there's a room,
but it has no Windows


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 14.07.2004 22:19 
Offline
Ultra Modder
Ultra Modder

Joined: 09.06.2003 08:30
Posts: 1592
Location: Orlando, FL, USA
sounds fun. what exactly are ya planning for it to do when its done???

_________________
Image
-=-LSDiodes-=-

Xxcr4shxX: w/e
Crash2108: we?
Xxcr4shxX: what ever
Crash2108: no, tell me what w/e is first


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 14.07.2004 22:43 
Offline
Mini Modder
Mini Modder

Joined: 03.01.2004 17:43
Posts: 53
Location: Florida, USA
Just make it so the cordless part (the actual phone) is built inside the computer. It will run off the computer's power supply and i will try to incorporate the button pad, lcd, and headphone jack into a drive bay. Not any reason i just have an extra phone laying around. I also have an extra LCD from an alarm system laying around is there anything i can do with it?

_________________
Its like DOS,
there's a room,
but it has no Windows


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 14.07.2004 22:50 
Offline
Senior Modder
Senior Modder

Joined: 20.03.2004 18:15
Posts: 405
Location: Germany
just take everything out of the phone. i don't know in how the 2nd LCD could be used, but the phone's one should be enough and easy to install. but i'd worry about if it would work, maybe all the metal wouldn't let the phone correspond well with the base?

_________________
This sentence no verb.

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group