Metku.net

MetkuMods
It is currently 23.05.2017 13:35

All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 28.11.2011 22:53 
Offline
Senior Modder
Senior Modder
User avatar

Joined: 10.09.2004 12:08
Posts: 290
Location: Finland
I just taught I'd share something interesting I found on the net while searching for something nice to add to my summer cabin's surveillance system.
This is a Ethernet I/O control board with 16 digital outputs and 8 analog/digital inputs 0-3.3V, nice for controlling lights, heating etc. monitoring temps and other stuff.
I placed an order yesterday and am just downloading the development kit for android to see if I could figure out how to make a android app to control the outputs and monitor inputs.

Check it out: http://www.denkovi.com/product/8/snmp-e ... g-i-o.html
I think this will be a fun toy, I got mine through ebay for about 65€ witch is really cheap for an ethernet IO board.

_________________
-=Infernocs=-
2500K @ 3.7Ghz
8Gb 1600Mhz HyperX
POWERCOLOR HD 6950@6970
60Gb Corsair force 3 SSD


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 29.11.2011 17:52 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 24.01.2002 10:09
Posts: 4683
Location: Finland
Very interesting... hmm... any way to make this autonomous, didn't spot that from that page? Controlling via remote terminal is nice but this would be 100x better if it could control something on its own...

_________________
Metku | AlltheMods | LedCalc | Teknolelu | AndroidCoding
Main Computer: Intel i5, MSI H55M-ED55, 12 Gigabytes of DDR3, 3 Terabytes of HDD, GTX295 and Benq 27"


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 05.03.2012 21:29 
Offline
Senior Modder
Senior Modder
User avatar

Joined: 10.09.2004 12:08
Posts: 290
Location: Finland
Recently the developer also released a software on Android market for remote control of the outputs and reading of inputs. Works really nice :)
I made a 16-channel relay board with 10A/230V relays to control stuff at my cabin and now I need to make a screw terminal board for the inputs so its easier to hook up sensors to it.
Just connected two lm35dz temperature sensors to it for testing, seems to work fine except I can't measure below 0 degrees C.

_________________
-=Infernocs=-
2500K @ 3.7Ghz
8Gb 1600Mhz HyperX
POWERCOLOR HD 6950@6970
60Gb Corsair force 3 SSD


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group