Metku.net

MetkuMods
It is currently 23.07.2018 09:04

All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Fading for only 1 led
PostPosted: 14.01.2004 12:13 
I would like to have fade efect only for 1 led. Do I need circuit for that?
I now i need condensator...


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 14.01.2004 12:19 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 24.01.2002 10:09
Posts: 4683
Location: Finland
Image

_________________
Metku | AlltheMods | LedCalc | Teknolelu | AndroidCoding
Main Computer: Intel i5, MSI H55M-ED55, 12 Gigabytes of DDR3, 3 Terabytes of HDD, GTX295 and Benq 27"


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 19.03.2009 05:44 
Offline
Junior Modder
Junior Modder

Joined: 12.09.2002 05:10
Posts: 7
This is driving me insane. I believe I have followed this schematic correctly, mostly. I breadboarded everything out using a 9v battery and a 5v regulator. I made some substitutions with top 2 47k resistors and the capacitor. I'm using a 33k and a 56k and 47uf. Although using schematic my led comes on then slowly fades out and stays off. Could my substitutions be screwing up the timing or something as you have said in other threads? I tried connecting the led to pin 1 and it does SLOWLY fade off and stay off.
Any ideas?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 19.03.2009 09:01 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 24.01.2002 10:09
Posts: 4683
Location: Finland
I believe/guess that the voltage division with the 33 and 56 k resistors might be the reason. Replace them with two resistors that have the same value. The capacitor should not affect the time base that much.

LM324 also have a very wide operating voltage so you don't need the 5 volt regulator for it. "Wide power supply range: Single supply 3V to 32V". Just calculate the resistor for the led accordingly for example with Ledcalc.com.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 20.03.2009 07:11 
Offline
Junior Modder
Junior Modder

Joined: 12.09.2002 05:10
Posts: 7
I <3 and hate your mad electronic skills japala. Thank you very much. I could have swore that I tried using the same resistor values for those, oh well. It works GREAT now. Now I'm trying to think of a way to rig up a magnetic potentiometer.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 20.03.2009 08:41 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 24.01.2002 10:09
Posts: 4683
Location: Finland
Hehe, I'm glad it works now. :)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group