Metku.net

MetkuMods
It is currently 28.05.2020 14:42

All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: I have a problem ç_ç
PostPosted: 27.08.2006 16:44 
Offline
Junior Modder
Junior Modder

Joined: 27.08.2006 16:39
Posts: 3
Hi to all, I'm new
I've builded the colorfade circuit and it worked fine with 3 led for channel, but after 2-3 hours of working now the circuit remain with the first channel stopped. I've tryed to change the IC, but same problem.
Why?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 27.08.2006 18:08 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 24.01.2002 10:09
Posts: 4683
Location: Finland
Hmm... this is something that is really hard to debug remotely. Just check all the solder joints that the circuit is still in one piece.

_________________
Metku | AlltheMods | LedCalc | Teknolelu | AndroidCoding
Main Computer: Intel i5, MSI H55M-ED55, 12 Gigabytes of DDR3, 3 Terabytes of HDD, GTX295 and Benq 27"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 27.08.2006 19:22 
Offline
Junior Modder
Junior Modder

Joined: 27.08.2006 16:39
Posts: 3
Fixed.
I've replaced the transistors and now work...
but, how I can breaked the transistors? °°'''
I use only 5-7 volts for the circuit....


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 27.08.2006 19:37 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 24.01.2002 10:09
Posts: 4683
Location: Finland
Measure the currents that goes through the transistor. You can be using 1 or 2 volts but if the components can't handle the current that is flowing through it, it will fail.

_________________
Metku | AlltheMods | LedCalc | Teknolelu | AndroidCoding
Main Computer: Intel i5, MSI H55M-ED55, 12 Gigabytes of DDR3, 3 Terabytes of HDD, GTX295 and Benq 27"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 28.08.2006 04:38 
Offline
Junior Modder
Junior Modder

Joined: 27.08.2006 16:39
Posts: 3
I'm a bit scared of enlarge the problem...
I should connect the circuit at the 12v of my PC with 6 led in output (3 for transistor [blue and white led tipes for precision]).
Can you explain me or make a "quick scheme" for adapt the circuit to my demands and for not waste components and time?
Plz help me ç_ç


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 28.08.2006 06:55 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 24.01.2002 10:09
Posts: 4683
Location: Finland
Just calculate a proper current limiting transistor for the leds. Otherwise the circuit needs no modifications.

_________________
Metku | AlltheMods | LedCalc | Teknolelu | AndroidCoding
Main Computer: Intel i5, MSI H55M-ED55, 12 Gigabytes of DDR3, 3 Terabytes of HDD, GTX295 and Benq 27"


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group