Metku.net

MetkuMods
It is currently 07.04.2020 16:45

All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 07.01.2010 02:10 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 24.01.2002 10:09
Posts: 4683
Location: Finland
Image
Image In English
Image Suomeksi

Questions, comments?

Kysymyksiä, kommentteja?

_________________
Metku | AlltheMods | LedCalc | Teknolelu | AndroidCoding
Main Computer: Intel i5, MSI H55M-ED55, 12 Gigabytes of DDR3, 3 Terabytes of HDD, GTX295 and Benq 27"


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 09.03.2010 22:03 
Offline
Junior Modder
Junior Modder

Joined: 09.03.2010 21:55
Posts: 2
I must know (would really appreciate if you could check this out) - can you program the thumbster buttons to act as Shift, CTRL and ALT? If you can't do it through the software could you make it work using some sort of keyboard remapping software such as KeyTweak?

If so I'll definitely be buying this.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 11.03.2010 00:31 
Offline
Super Modder
Super Modder

Joined: 15.07.2005 20:33
Posts: 1314
Location: Tampere, Finland.
I'm 99% sure it works, as that's pretty much how I tried using them (sprint, jump and crouch in FPS-games). Unfortunately I don't have the keyboard at hand ATM and the software doesn't work without the Arvo plugged in, but I'll try to get that confirmed.

_________________
A mountain of hardware and gazillion 3dmarks.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 11.03.2010 20:08 
Offline
Junior Modder
Junior Modder

Joined: 09.03.2010 21:55
Posts: 2
Ah, so sprint and crouch were assigned to CTRL and ALT maybe? For my specific case I'm thinking about using this for WOW key assignments like CTRL+A, ALT+C etc... I'm not sure if this is a slightly different case or not. If you can set some keyboard shortcut in your game to CTRL+G or something and can use the thumbster key instead of the CTRL key I guess that will answer the question.

Thanks for looking into this.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 12.03.2010 00:35 
Offline
Super Modder
Super Modder

Joined: 15.07.2005 20:33
Posts: 1314
Location: Tampere, Finland.
You can definitely bind the macros (i.e. alt+something) but that only makes three of them in total. I've never played WoW so it's hard to tell what are the requirements of that game, but for all I know the thumbsters work as regular keys, so you could keep one pressed and make the combinations..


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group