Metku.net

MetkuMods
It is currently 12.12.2018 00:25

All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Mouse troubles
PostPosted: 11.04.2006 07:45 
Offline
Junior Modder
Junior Modder

Joined: 10.04.2006 08:56
Posts: 10
I was about to start this mod on my mouse so I opened it up and scouted everything out. I noticed where I was supposed to soldermy LED there was a red, green, white, and blue (?) wire but no black. What should I do?
one BIG and blurry picture:
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 11.04.2006 18:53 
Offline
Ultra Modder
Ultra Modder
User avatar

Joined: 07.12.2004 19:45
Posts: 2537
Location: Finland CPU: i5-750 RAM: 4Gt, HDD: 2000 Gt, GFX: RADEON HD 5770, D: 22"+44"
If you have multimeter, you can test where comes 5v.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 12.04.2006 03:38 
Offline
Junior Modder
Junior Modder

Joined: 10.04.2006 08:56
Posts: 10
I know where the 5V comes from (the big red one) but I don't know where the ground is (usually black but there is no black in my mouse)

Also I don't have a multimeter.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 12.04.2006 06:10 
Offline
Ultra Modder
Ultra Modder
User avatar

Joined: 07.12.2004 19:45
Posts: 2537
Location: Finland CPU: i5-750 RAM: 4Gt, HDD: 2000 Gt, GFX: RADEON HD 5770, D: 22"+44"
Then you just must try which it is... (i think at it's white, but don't sure)

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 12.04.2006 06:17 
Offline
Junior Modder
Junior Modder

Joined: 10.04.2006 08:56
Posts: 10
Yeah I guess I'll just try one of um. I'll try the blue one since Is the only one I haven't seen in other ones that had black.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 14.04.2006 16:38 
Offline
Ultra Modder
Ultra Modder

Joined: 09.06.2003 08:30
Posts: 1592
Location: Orlando, FL, USA
u could just take the led and touch it to the legs and see which ones will give you power. then again, i think that the data wires will also act as ground. so when you finally get it connected, if the mouse doesnt work, then ya know u got a data line instead of a ground.

_________________
Image
-=-LSDiodes-=-

Xxcr4shxX: w/e
Crash2108: we?
Xxcr4shxX: what ever
Crash2108: no, tell me what w/e is first


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group