Metku.net

MetkuMods
It is currently 07.12.2019 10:43

All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: japala help me
PostPosted: 20.03.2004 03:32 
Offline
Junior Modder
Junior Modder

Joined: 16.03.2004 23:11
Posts: 7
Location: Denmark
i've got this 3.8 volt LED... and i want to connect it the the 5V... i want to know how many ohm's the resistor should have because i don't understand how to use the ohm calculater


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 20.03.2004 05:32 
Offline
Ultra Modder
Ultra Modder

Joined: 09.06.2003 08:30
Posts: 1592
Location: Orlando, FL, USA
about a 56 or 68 should be right. if the forward current is 20, then 56 would do, or if its 25 then 68. its safer to go with a 68 one.

_________________
Image
-=-LSDiodes-=-

Xxcr4shxX: w/e
Crash2108: we?
Xxcr4shxX: what ever
Crash2108: no, tell me what w/e is first


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 20.03.2004 15:17 
Offline
Super Modder
Super Modder

Joined: 22.01.2004 05:30
Posts: 1146
Location: Johnstown PA
Instructions on using the Led calculator:

:EDITED:
http://www.metku.net/index.html?sect=vi ... /index_eng

You will want to use the single led method if that is all you are using.......if you are using multiple leds you will need to use the leds in paralell method.

1. Supply voltage
This is what V that you are hooking up your led to. In your case it is 5v

2. Voltage dropped across led
This is the voltage your led can handle. It ranges usually from 1.5-5v depedning on the led. In your case it would be 3.8

3. Desired led current
This is almost always 20 for leds, but you may get some that differ.

4. How many leds(leds in parallel)
Self explanitory......how many leds do you plan to use

5. Click the Find calculate button and it will tell you the resistance value needed and then below that will be the next standard resistor that is available.

The very bottom # is the risistor in ohms that you will want to use for what you are doing.

I hope that helps

_________________
Image


Last edited by Rutger1413 on 20.03.2004 16:12, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 20.03.2004 15:35 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 24.01.2002 10:09
Posts: 4683
Location: Finland
I'm quite shocked that you are telling him to use a calculator on some other site. Not nice at all. :evil: :)

Sink:
This can't be more easy than this. Use the first method visible at: http://www.metku.net/index.html?sect=vi ... /index_eng . Just place that 5 as a supply voltage and 3.8 as led voltage to the next box. You can then use 20 or 25 as the milliampere value for the led. Then just hit "Click to Calculate" and you will have your results.

_________________
Metku | AlltheMods | LedCalc | Teknolelu | AndroidCoding
Main Computer: Intel i5, MSI H55M-ED55, 12 Gigabytes of DDR3, 3 Terabytes of HDD, GTX295 and Benq 27"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 20.03.2004 16:07 
Offline
Super Modder
Super Modder

Joined: 22.01.2004 05:30
Posts: 1146
Location: Johnstown PA
very sorry, I didnt know that metku had its own led calculator, i will edit my post.

:edit:

Above post has been edited, and again Japala I am very sorry.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 20.03.2004 16:27 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 24.01.2002 10:09
Posts: 4683
Location: Finland
It seems that there are couple of sites that have ripped our calculator code. I decided to make it with javascript so that the browser doesn't need to refresh on every calculation. I knew that it makes the ripping of the code easy but I thought that fellow modders/site owners wouldn't do that. I was wrong. Modding scene is getting pretty rotten, have been doing it for a while. That is partly why I'm not planning on releasing any of those smaller mods like I used to. Content ripping is getting very popular these days and it is hard to get noticed for the work that you do. Perhaps thing will get better in the future.

_________________
Metku | AlltheMods | LedCalc | Teknolelu | AndroidCoding
Main Computer: Intel i5, MSI H55M-ED55, 12 Gigabytes of DDR3, 3 Terabytes of HDD, GTX295 and Benq 27"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 21.03.2004 03:31 
Offline
Veteran Modder
Veteran Modder

Joined: 18.08.2002 22:38
Posts: 501
Location: Indiana, USA
ive noticed how much people ripp also, that is why i hardly ever post my mods or cases anywhere, but i have seen many different people claiming to have original designswhen they really are based off your original designs...

_________________
Image
and if you dont like it then to bad


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 21.03.2004 05:32 
Offline
Ultra Modder
Ultra Modder

Joined: 09.06.2003 08:30
Posts: 1592
Location: Orlando, FL, USA
most original designs are being made by companies now, thats why theres so many damn premods out there. mine included, but im doing lots of things to make it "unstock". :lol:

_________________
Image
-=-LSDiodes-=-

Xxcr4shxX: w/e
Crash2108: we?
Xxcr4shxX: what ever
Crash2108: no, tell me what w/e is first


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 21.03.2004 09:08 
Offline
Super Modder
Super Modder

Joined: 22.01.2004 05:30
Posts: 1146
Location: Johnstown PA
see is it copying if you add a bunch of things that ppl have done before in your mod??? Like im going ot be painting, adding windows, adding a VU meter and stuff like that..........do you consider that copying b/c ppl have done all of that before????

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group