Metku.net

MetkuMods
It is currently 16.12.2018 00:13

All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 08.02.2008 01:28 
Offline
Junior Modder
Junior Modder

Joined: 07.02.2008 21:19
Posts: 2
So it's absolutly the same procedure as in spraying the motherboard?
As i'm trying to paint my Maximus Formula Special Edition with green UV water-cooling.

Was thinking to spray it in black background with some UV green spots since my case got UV cathotides installed.

Anyone out there that could share some detailed information, cautinary?

Primer? Protective layer? Conductivity?

What paints should be used? I've seen Japala using Motipscolors and Maston.


Thank you.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 08.02.2008 08:44 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 24.01.2002 10:09
Posts: 4683
Location: Finland
As long as you are not using paints that contain metallic flakes etc. it should be safe. There is already a protective layer sprayed on top of the circuit board so paint will not affect the traces.

One must remember that the paint will affect the thermal transfer. This may cause problems with power circuitry on the motherboard. Be sure not to paint the power regulator components. At least I wouldn't do that...

_________________
Metku | AlltheMods | LedCalc | Teknolelu | AndroidCoding
Main Computer: Intel i5, MSI H55M-ED55, 12 Gigabytes of DDR3, 3 Terabytes of HDD, GTX295 and Benq 27"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 08.02.2008 18:00 
Offline
Junior Modder
Junior Modder

Joined: 07.02.2008 21:19
Posts: 2
what about painting/spraying the interior of a case?

suomeksin voi vastata ellei lukijat haluu tietää englanniks


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 03.06.2009 12:31 
Offline
Junior Modder
Junior Modder

Joined: 30.05.2009 09:34
Posts: 1
When you install a new motherboard and cpu, do you need to install drivers? I recently burnt out my motherboard. I am installing a similar motherboard to it, not the same one, but I am using a celeron processor instead of an amd athlon 64 processor. I am new to this, what do I need to do when i first boot it?
_____________
yahoo keyword tool ~ overture ~ traffic estimator ~ adwords traffic estimator


Last edited by carischila on 04.06.2009 13:32, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 03.06.2009 17:44 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 24.01.2002 10:09
Posts: 4683
Location: Finland
Perhaps a bit wrong topic for this question but yes, there is a good possibility that you need to install drivers to get all the ports etc. working properly. Integrated sound card, networking etc. needs their drivers and by changing the motherboard, you are changing them as well. To get them working you need to install drivers.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group