Metku.net

MetkuMods
It is currently 28.05.2020 14:57

All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: 10.11.2003 21:53 
Offline
Junior Modder
Junior Modder

Joined: 04.07.2003 20:13
Posts: 17
Is it possible to make same mod for Playstation 2 controller. Where could I find article of that? Nintendo 64 controller mod would be nice too.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 10.11.2003 22:06 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 24.01.2002 10:09
Posts: 4683
Location: Finland
http://www.playstationmodchip.com/produ ... .asp?ID=16

Didn't find any tutorials for a mod though.

_________________
Metku | AlltheMods | LedCalc | Teknolelu | AndroidCoding
Main Computer: Intel i5, MSI H55M-ED55, 12 Gigabytes of DDR3, 3 Terabytes of HDD, GTX295 and Benq 27"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 10.11.2003 22:20 
Offline
Junior Modder
Junior Modder

Joined: 04.07.2003 20:13
Posts: 17
Adapters I have found earlier. I'm not going to pay of them. If it is as easy as this X-box mod I would have done it, because I have a spare USB cable. "Free" controller would have been nice :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 19.11.2003 16:15 
Offline
Senior Modder
Senior Modder

Joined: 02.06.2003 23:10
Posts: 323
Location: Vaasa, Finland
There is a mod like that in the modgallery... but it uses the parallell port, not USB...
http://metku.net/modgallery/detail.php?id=1118
the guide he used:
www.emulatronia.com/reportajes/directpad/psxeng/

Happy modding! :D

_________________
You know you've overclocked your video card WAY too much if you start seeing artifacts IRL ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 19.11.2003 18:14 
Offline
Junior Modder
Junior Modder

Joined: 04.07.2003 20:13
Posts: 17
Darth Bender wrote:
There is a mod like that in the modgallery... but it uses the parallell port, not USB...
http://metku.net/modgallery/detail.php?id=1118
the guide he used:
www.emulatronia.com/reportajes/directpad/psxeng/

Happy modding! :D


Great, something like that I hoped for! But does it work with dualshok 2 controller?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 20.11.2003 08:02 
Offline
Ultra Modder
Ultra Modder

Joined: 09.06.2003 08:30
Posts: 1592
Location: Orlando, FL, USA
i believe it does. but u have to supply some extra power to power the motors. on that site that death bender gave, it shows that u gotta have an external 9v power supply hooked up.

_________________
Image
-=-LSDiodes-=-

Xxcr4shxX: w/e
Crash2108: we?
Xxcr4shxX: what ever
Crash2108: no, tell me what w/e is first


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 21.11.2003 22:12 
Offline
Senior Modder
Senior Modder

Joined: 02.06.2003 23:10
Posts: 323
Location: Vaasa, Finland
crash wrote:
i believe it does. but u have to supply some extra power to power the motors. on that site that death bender gave, it shows that u gotta have an external 9v power supply hooked up.


that 9V could as well be taken from a Molex inside the comp with a right resistor... the external power would just be a pain in the ass when moving the computer otherwise =/

and it's DARTH, not death

_________________
You know you've overclocked your video card WAY too much if you start seeing artifacts IRL ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 22.11.2003 01:08 
Offline
Ultra Modder
Ultra Modder

Joined: 09.06.2003 08:30
Posts: 1592
Location: Orlando, FL, USA
Darth Bender wrote:
that 9V could as well be taken from a Molex inside the comp with a right resistor... the external power would just be a pain in the ass when moving the computer otherwise =/

and it's DARTH, not death


srry, type-o. it would be more of a bitch to take the 9v from the molex. unless u want to make the port internal, just have it in an extra external 3.5 bay.

_________________
Image
-=-LSDiodes-=-

Xxcr4shxX: w/e
Crash2108: we?
Xxcr4shxX: what ever
Crash2108: no, tell me what w/e is first


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 17.12.2003 21:17 
Offline
Junior Modder
Junior Modder

Joined: 04.07.2003 20:13
Posts: 17
I haven't had time to start making it for it untill now. So I how does those drivers work on Windows XP?
It says on Driver download page: "You use this software 100% at your own risk" What problems there maybe?


http://www.emulatronia.com/reportajes/directpad/psxeng/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 18.12.2003 21:32 
Offline
Junior Modder
Junior Modder

Joined: 04.07.2003 20:13
Posts: 17
...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 19.12.2003 03:18 
Offline
Super Modder
Super Modder
User avatar

Joined: 29.09.2003 10:58
Posts: 953
Location: Brisbane, Australia
maybe xp won't load :P

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 27.12.2003 16:46 
Offline
Senior Modder
Senior Modder

Joined: 15.11.2003 00:29
Posts: 282
Location: Simo
i made that mod a while ago ...... it was fun to play need for speed underground in my friends lan party :D and i didnt have any problems whit the software

_________________
Päk In Pisnes


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 26.01.2004 20:42 
Offline
Senior Modder
Senior Modder

Joined: 02.06.2003 23:10
Posts: 323
Location: Vaasa, Finland
Epeli wrote:
i made that mod a while ago ...... it was fun to play need for speed underground in my friends lan party :D and i didnt have any problems whit the software


Good for you... I didn't get it working with my PS2 dancepad =(

_________________
You know you've overclocked your video card WAY too much if you start seeing artifacts IRL ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 28.02.2004 19:59 
Offline
Junior Modder
Junior Modder

Joined: 04.07.2003 20:13
Posts: 17
Long time has passed... and I got it work with WinXP and it works great! I just didn't have the energy to do it earlier.
Anyway, I made it with Force feedback and I got 9v for it from inside of the my computer. When I try to test it in control Panel/Game controllers small vibration works fine, but when testing larger vibra ,only small vibra vibrates (larger one should vibrate), why?
Anyone having same problems?

Another thing about Force Feedback: Has anyone got it work with PSX emulator called ePSXe? How should I setup it?

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 04.04.2004 15:00 
Offline
Junior Modder
Junior Modder

Joined: 04.07.2003 20:13
Posts: 17
Eza wrote:
Long time has passed... and I got it work with WinXP and it works great! I just didn't have the energy to do it earlier.
Anyway, I made it with Force feedback and I got 9v for it from inside of the my computer. When I try to test it in control Panel/Game controllers small vibration works fine, but when testing larger vibra ,only small vibra vibrates (larger one should vibrate), why?
Anyone having same problems?

Another thing about Force Feedback: Has anyone got it work with PSX emulator called ePSXe? How should I setup it?

Anyone not having same problems?

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group