Metku.net

MetkuMods
It is currently 28.05.2020 14:13

All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 18.04.2005 16:20 
Offline
Junior Modder
Junior Modder

Joined: 18.04.2005 15:49
Posts: 3
Location: Sweden Hänösand
Does this work on a an aftermarket Wireless controller?

I mean the differens would be a signal transmitter inte the
controll and a emitter in the "Base station?"

Would be great to hide the usb cord and anything...

Please answer asnd i might give you some pictures..


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 18.04.2005 16:36 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 24.01.2002 10:09
Posts: 4683
Location: Finland
Did work ok when I tested this with Logitech's wireless gamepad...

_________________
Metku | AlltheMods | LedCalc | Teknolelu | AndroidCoding
Main Computer: Intel i5, MSI H55M-ED55, 12 Gigabytes of DDR3, 3 Terabytes of HDD, GTX295 and Benq 27"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 18.04.2005 16:37 
Offline
Junior Modder
Junior Modder

Joined: 18.04.2005 15:49
Posts: 3
Location: Sweden Hänösand
was it an Aftermarket controller to Xbox that was
convertet?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 18.04.2005 16:43 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 24.01.2002 10:09
Posts: 4683
Location: Finland
oh, you meant it like that. No, it was premade wireless by the manufacturer.

But I believe any controller or whatever will work the same way if the device is meant to be plugged in to the XBOX's usb port. The signals etc. have to be the same as with original controllers so that these modded controllers can work with the xbox. And if they do work with xbox I don't see any reason why they should not work with CombiCable mod. The drivers on the PC side assume that you have a regular controller connected and it doesn't matter what the actual controller looks like.

_________________
Metku | AlltheMods | LedCalc | Teknolelu | AndroidCoding
Main Computer: Intel i5, MSI H55M-ED55, 12 Gigabytes of DDR3, 3 Terabytes of HDD, GTX295 and Benq 27"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 18.04.2005 18:45 
Offline
Junior Modder
Junior Modder

Joined: 18.04.2005 15:49
Posts: 3
Location: Sweden Hänösand
hehe, nice.. i´l be back with pictures when i got it to work..

Image

That´s the stuff i´m working from.

Then i´m the first one with this mod on Wireless controll nice!

_________________
MoBo: MSI 915P Neo2 Platinum S775¤
CPU: P4 530J 3Ghz @3450Mhz LGA775¤
HDD: 2*200GB Digital Caviar +Samsung 80GB¤
PSU: Hiper 420w¤
RAM: TwinMOS DDR2 Twister PC4300 1536MB@
533Mhz¤


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group