Metku.net

MetkuMods
It is currently 28.05.2020 17:58

All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 49 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 09.10.2006 16:50 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 24.01.2002 10:09
Posts: 4683
Location: Finland
I believe there are controllers made by Epson and Phillips on these 6610 screens. Both have different colored PCBs. They both have bit different command sets.

_________________
Metku | AlltheMods | LedCalc | Teknolelu | AndroidCoding
Main Computer: Intel i5, MSI H55M-ED55, 12 Gigabytes of DDR3, 3 Terabytes of HDD, GTX295 and Benq 27"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 02.11.2006 21:35 
Offline
Junior Modder
Junior Modder

Joined: 02.11.2006 15:26
Posts: 2
Seems to be quite fair solution.. It seems to be 43 euros in total when the LCD & module on shipped to Finland, VAT and p&p included.

Question : Required power (+5) can be drawn from Floppy/Molex connector?
Question : How long can the data cable be (max distance) from module to Parallel port?
:P


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 02.11.2006 21:47 
Offline
Junior Modder
Junior Modder

Joined: 02.11.2006 15:26
Posts: 2
Hi there, Japala!

I would need a "silent" software that can be ran with params like,
(16 bit always!)

- how often to refresh the screen ie. read the file and refresh the screen.
- file to read (gif)
- port to write (paralle's address).

With this I can construct a own soft that will produce 128x128x16 GIF's for the screen to show.

Can you help me?
.)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 05.12.2006 11:59 
Offline
Regular Modder
Regular Modder

Joined: 28.10.2002 04:12
Posts: 126
Location: Missouri, USA
Awesome mod Japala... Might have to get to work on this mod myself... :)

_________________
If they say it can't be done, then they haven't tried. - Jared


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 27.01.2007 20:57 
Offline
Regular Modder
Regular Modder
User avatar

Joined: 21.12.2006 01:27
Posts: 173
Location: Seinäjoki
sanokaas sitten, jos modaisin Nokia 9210i Communicatorin näytön 5.25" paikkaan. näyttö ja ohjain tulee puhelimesta, eli mitä kaikkea otan puhelimen sisältä?

neuvokaa te viisaammat.

Edit: Hahaa, empäs modaakkaan :lol:

_________________
Asus M2N32-SLI Deluxe Wireless Edition, AMD A64 X2 4600+, 2GB RAM, Maxtor 80 GB & Seagate 500 GB, GF 8600 GTS 256MB, LC-Power 550w, 20" Wide TFT ja about kilo kuparia ja alumiinia jäähdyttämässä kaikkea...


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 22.02.2007 00:53 
Offline
Junior Modder
Junior Modder

Joined: 22.02.2007 00:41
Posts: 2
japala wrote:
I made an image that shows how I did the connections. I also included a piece of code, made by Jesper, for C++. Delphi code will be released if someone needs support for that developement tool.

Download the software

Download DLPortIO driver package for the parallel port and install it

Image


hey did that driver board come with that lcd or did you buy it from somewhere else. if you bout it from somhwere where did you buy it from. please help


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 22.02.2007 06:57 
Offline
Ultra Modder
Ultra Modder
User avatar

Joined: 07.12.2004 19:45
Posts: 2537
Location: Finland CPU: i5-750 RAM: 4Gt, HDD: 2000 Gt, GFX: RADEON HD 5770, D: 22"+44"
Yes, driver board come with lcd:
http://www.jelu.se/shop/product_info.php?currency=EUR&products_id=130

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 09.04.2007 18:16 
Offline
Regular Modder
Regular Modder

Joined: 14.05.2005 19:47
Posts: 198
Toimisikohan tuo ohjelma muilla näytöillä, esim. Siemens CX65:en?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 09.04.2007 20:23 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 24.01.2002 10:09
Posts: 4683
Location: Finland
Ei pelaa. Näytössä pitää olla tietty ohjain ja käsittääkseni noita ei ole muissa käytössä kuin tässä näytössä.

_________________
Metku | AlltheMods | LedCalc | Teknolelu | AndroidCoding
Main Computer: Intel i5, MSI H55M-ED55, 12 Gigabytes of DDR3, 3 Terabytes of HDD, GTX295 and Benq 27"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 28.04.2007 07:53 
Offline
Junior Modder
Junior Modder

Joined: 03.02.2007 10:05
Posts: 14
Saisikohan tuota näyttöä toimimaan itsenäisesti,jokin määrä kuvia muistissa.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 28.04.2007 09:11 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 24.01.2002 10:09
Posts: 4683
Location: Finland
Mikrokontrolleria käyttäen kyllä. SPI:llähän toi juttelee joten kylkeen vaikka Atmega8 ja joku sarja eeprom jossa kuvat sitten muistissa.

_________________
Metku | AlltheMods | LedCalc | Teknolelu | AndroidCoding
Main Computer: Intel i5, MSI H55M-ED55, 12 Gigabytes of DDR3, 3 Terabytes of HDD, GTX295 and Benq 27"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 01.05.2007 07:23 
Offline
Junior Modder
Junior Modder

Joined: 03.02.2007 10:05
Posts: 14
Täytyy ruveta testailemaan.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 31.05.2007 02:00 
Offline
Junior Modder
Junior Modder

Joined: 31.05.2007 01:48
Posts: 1
Hi,

I want to connect Nokia 6100 lcd, i think its the same as 6610, but controller is Epson S1D15G10 or Philips PCF8833 ( i dont know which is mine yet ), so does your wiring workable with theese (or one of theese) controllers?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 11.10.2008 22:16 
Offline
Junior Modder
Junior Modder

Joined: 11.10.2008 22:07
Posts: 2
Hi

Very nice Solution

Sorry bad english

I am from Turkei , gsm repair tecnical personel :)

Please add to lcd card schematic diagram,



Or I need you LCd Card ?

Best Regards


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 12.10.2008 00:26 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 24.01.2002 10:09
Posts: 4683
Location: Finland
Sorry, the card isn't made by me. You have to ask for it from Jelu online shop or from someone else.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 49 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group