Metku.net

MetkuMods
It is currently 18.01.2022 06:52

All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: 22.09.2008 03:16 
Junior Modder
Junior Modder

Hi all, so i was looking at this project from another site and it looks like a really easy to fallow project but... the electrical wiring is whats getting me.

well i have drawn out a concept of what the final project will look like, all i need is help understanding how to wire and set the led to blink, shine and light up when i want them too.

i have 6 layers, each must turn on and stay on totally different times, i have no idea how to do, i have some experience when it comes to wiring leds with resistance so im noob when it comes to this project,

Can someone here take a few min out of there time and tell me how to program this sequence that i need,i can upload the concept of this project if u guys want to get a better understanding on what im trying to.

Thanks again for any support or maybe where i can start to learn how to program this sequence for these 6 layers
-Irvin

PostPosted: 22.09.2008 08:04 
Site Admin
Site Admin

Hi and welcome to the forum. :)

Hmm... it all depends on the sequence that you are after. If you have fixed delays between the "frames", basic logical chips may suffice but more complex timing need bit more complex automation, thus the microcontroller might be the easiest way forward. Could you please tell us more about the timing that you are after? No need to reveal more about your actual animation and theme if you don't want to at this point. 8)

PostPosted: 22.09.2008 14:24 
Junior Modder
Junior Modder

That is not a problem at all, and thanks for the greeting, i will write out the project but if you would like i can email you the drawings.