Metku.net

MetkuMods
It is currently 23.05.2018 15:41

All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Dual 4017's
PostPosted: 03.11.2006 22:18 
Offline
Junior Modder
Junior Modder

Joined: 03.11.2006 22:08
Posts: 4
Does anyone know of a way to wire Dual (2) 4017's so that there are 20 outputs? I have 10 LED's that i would like to chase back and forth. Is there a way to wire a set of 4017 with a 555 timer so that they run the first 4017's outputs 0-9 and then the second 4017's outputs 0-9, and then back to the first and so on so that my 10 LEDS chase back and forth. Just wanted to see if anyone had any ideas.... THANKS


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 03.11.2006 23:15 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 24.01.2002 10:09
Posts: 4683
Location: Finland
Just link another 4017 after the other. :)

Image

_________________
Metku | AlltheMods | LedCalc | Teknolelu | AndroidCoding
Main Computer: Intel i5, MSI H55M-ED55, 12 Gigabytes of DDR3, 3 Terabytes of HDD, GTX295 and Benq 27"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 05.11.2006 05:02 
Offline
Junior Modder
Junior Modder

Joined: 03.11.2006 22:08
Posts: 4
is there going to be 20 outputs on that setup?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 05.11.2006 10:21 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 24.01.2002 10:09
Posts: 4683
Location: Finland
18 as the last output is used to inform the other chip that the first chip has reached the end.

_________________
Metku | AlltheMods | LedCalc | Teknolelu | AndroidCoding
Main Computer: Intel i5, MSI H55M-ED55, 12 Gigabytes of DDR3, 3 Terabytes of HDD, GTX295 and Benq 27"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 08.11.2006 04:31 
Offline
Junior Modder
Junior Modder

Joined: 03.11.2006 22:08
Posts: 4
I wired it up and both of the 4017's count at the same time so there is always 2 LED's on at one time. I dont know if i messed something up or if that is how it is supposted to work. I wanted it to have 18 different outputs. Let me know if anyone knows a fix. THANKS


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group