Metku.net

MetkuMods
It is currently 02.09.2014 17:00

All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 49 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 20.08.2006 11:44 
Offline
Junior Modder
Junior Modder
User avatar

Joined: 27.07.2006 05:11
Posts: 9
So I should be able to save an image in 12 or 16 bit colour mode and it should work? Have you got an example picutre that I could try and see if it will work in 8 bit mode.

Jase


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 04.09.2006 02:29 
Offline
Junior Modder
Junior Modder

Joined: 04.09.2006 02:20
Posts: 3
Maybe I'm a bit stupid here, but can somebody explain me the serial connections?

I'm just wondering if it is pin 2,3 and 4 (24, 23, 22) on the side showing in the first post or the actuall 2,3 and 4 pins on the connector.

(This was confusing) :?:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 04.09.2006 07:03 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 24.01.2002 10:09
Posts: 4683
Location: Finland
Pins are further explained inside the software package but yes, you need to connect the pins 2, 3 and 4 (labeled on the connector) from the parallel connector for data. Any pin from 18 to 25 act as a signal ground.

_________________
Metku | AlltheMods | LedCalc | Teknolelu | AndroidCoding
Main Computer: Intel i5, MSI H55M-ED55, 12 Gigabytes of DDR3, 3 Terabytes of HDD, GTX295 and Benq 27"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 04.09.2006 17:12 
Offline
Junior Modder
Junior Modder

Joined: 04.09.2006 02:20
Posts: 3
okey thanks that helps a lot :D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Video program?
PostPosted: 06.09.2006 19:42 
Offline
Junior Modder
Junior Modder

Joined: 04.09.2006 02:20
Posts: 3
YES! Finally got my hands on a nokia 6610 display. As soon as jelu gets more driver boards, I'm gonna be hocked up over here :P

But i just thought of something. That video program there are a screenshot from in the LogiNoki walkthrough. Where can I get my hands on that?? Looked really cool :D

PEACE!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 07.09.2006 11:01 
Offline
Junior Modder
Junior Modder

Joined: 07.09.2006 10:56
Posts: 1
Here's a quote from Japala;

Quote:
Software something that I wrote for my personal use and only have some basic functions. I'll make it bit more stable etc. and share it with the world but I'm not sure what features I will be putting in it. From Jesper you can get a code example on how to use the display but if you don't have coding experience, that would not do you much.

I'll make an image for that wire diagram after I get back to work on tuesday 01.08.2006. Post a message here if I don't remember to do that. Smile

Screenshot from the current program:

Image


So according to what he wrote he'll enchance it a bit more and then release it. I don't know when that is tho.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 07.09.2006 12:10 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 24.01.2002 10:09
Posts: 4683
Location: Finland
That "video" function is nothing more than a capture from a running video. Captures are taken in sequence as fast as the display can draw them. This means something around 0.5 / 1 fps...

_________________
Metku | AlltheMods | LedCalc | Teknolelu | AndroidCoding
Main Computer: Intel i5, MSI H55M-ED55, 12 Gigabytes of DDR3, 3 Terabytes of HDD, GTX295 and Benq 27"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 18.09.2006 19:19 
Offline
Mini Modder
Mini Modder

Joined: 05.12.2005 16:14
Posts: 64
Kun tuolla modin sivuilla on linkki toho johdotuskaavioon niin se ei toimi.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 18.09.2006 19:44 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 24.01.2002 10:09
Posts: 4683
Location: Finland
Hehe, ei tuota sitten liian moni ole kaivannut. :) Nyt pitäisi pelata. Aivan liikaa kyllä yhden lainausmerkin puute vaikeuttaa asioita. :)

_________________
Metku | AlltheMods | LedCalc | Teknolelu | AndroidCoding
Main Computer: Intel i5, MSI H55M-ED55, 12 Gigabytes of DDR3, 3 Terabytes of HDD, GTX295 and Benq 27"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 03.10.2006 01:09 
Offline
Junior Modder
Junior Modder

Joined: 01.10.2005 14:52
Posts: 24
can u make a c# code?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 03.10.2006 06:16 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 24.01.2002 10:09
Posts: 4683
Location: Finland
Just convert it from the C++.

_________________
Metku | AlltheMods | LedCalc | Teknolelu | AndroidCoding
Main Computer: Intel i5, MSI H55M-ED55, 12 Gigabytes of DDR3, 3 Terabytes of HDD, GTX295 and Benq 27"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 03.10.2006 15:30 
Offline
Junior Modder
Junior Modder

Joined: 01.10.2005 14:52
Posts: 24
by myself?
or is it programs for it?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 07.10.2006 21:21 
Offline
Junior Modder
Junior Modder

Joined: 07.10.2006 21:16
Posts: 2
About the test software...
Does it work for both the 6610 AND 7250 LCD or only the 6610?
I have the interface from JELU and a 7250 LCD.
Have the backlight but can't get any of the testpictures to work.

Would like to know if 7250 has the same commands before I dig deeper in my search for faults.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 07.10.2006 22:00 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 24.01.2002 10:09
Posts: 4683
Location: Finland
Sorry that I don't have the answer for you on this. You just need to find the datasheets for both screens and compare. There may be some small differences on what commands needs to be sended for each display but like I said, I don't have the details. :(

_________________
Metku | AlltheMods | LedCalc | Teknolelu | AndroidCoding
Main Computer: Intel i5, MSI H55M-ED55, 12 Gigabytes of DDR3, 3 Terabytes of HDD, GTX295 and Benq 27"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 09.10.2006 15:25 
Offline
Junior Modder
Junior Modder

Joined: 07.10.2006 21:16
Posts: 2
Is there different 6610 LCD's out there?
Read somewhere about "yellow vs green" flexboard on the LCD's.

Does anyone know what nokia partnumber the LCD that works has?
Can anyone confirm that the partnumber is 4850813?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 49 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group